Buttermilk Biscuits with Sorgum Butter

Post from Rosemary and The Goat

Leave a comment/read the entire post here

IMG_4214

My grandfather would have loved these!

Growing up we always lived right next-door to our grandparents and we ate a lot of snacks/meals at their house. My grandfather had some quirky eating preferences. He liked to have his dessert along with his meal, he would crumble his cornbread in a big glass of Bulgarian buttermilk, and he loved to mix molasses with the butter to put on hot biscuits right out of the oven. And, to this day I can picture him doing those things.

I never thought I would like molasses and back then I’m sure I would […]

Post from Rosemary and The Goat

Leave a comment/read the entire post here

http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js

Buttermilk Biscuits with Sorgum Butter This was reposted for my personal reading use

Leave a Reply

